The Lost Stories

Front Cover
Philomel Books, 2011 - Juvenile Fiction - 352 pages
19 Reviews
The secret history of the New York Times bestselling Ranger's Apprentice,†with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

Unconfirmed accounts of a group of Araluen warriors - tales of adventure, battle, and triumph over evil - have spread for centuries throughout the known world. Most notable is a clan shrouded in mystery, phantom warriors known as the Rangers.

Two names pass the lips of every storyteller: Halt, and his apprentice, Will. They and their comrades in arms are said to have traveled throughout the kingdom and beyond its borders, protecting those who needed it most. If true, these rumors can be only part of the story.

Only now, centuries after these men and women walked the earth, do we have confirmation of their existence. Behold The Lost Stories, Book 11 in the Ranger's Apprentice epic.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkienís Lord of the Rings, T.H. Whiteís The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paoliniís Eragon series, and George R. R. Martinís Game of Thrones / A Song of Ice and Fire series.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0

Great book, great series, and great ending. - Goodreads
Truly, Purple Prose in the verbal and physical forms! - Goodreads
Yes, the writing was very effective. - Goodreads
Purple Prose, Dinner for Five: I didn't read these. - Goodreads
I HATE Flanagan's writing style. - Goodreads
Also, the ending was just plain hilarious. - Goodreads

Review: The Lost Stories (Ranger's Apprentice #11)

User Review  - Ben - Goodreads

*********SPOILER ALERT*********** I loved The Lost Stories by John Flanagan. It really cleared up a lot about the rest of the series. This book was composed of several short stories that fill in plot ... Read full review

Review: The Lost Stories (Ranger's Apprentice #11)

User Review  - Miriam - Goodreads

It's has a bunch of short stories that aren't mentioned in the first 10. The first one is Halt telling Will the story of how he really became an orphan. Will's father saved Halts life while the when ... Read full review

About the author (2011)

John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer. John began writing Ranger's Apprentice for his son, Michael, ten years ago, and is still hard at work on the series and its spinoff, Brotherband Chronicles. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.

Bibliographic information