Last Will: A Novel (Google eBook)

Front Cover
Simon and Schuster, Apr 10, 2012 - Fiction - 416 pages
2 Reviews
HOW FAR WILL A MADMAN GO TO ATTAIN THE ULTIMATE PRIZE?

In the midst of a brutal Scandinavian winter, a member of the Nobel Prize committee is gunned down in the city of Stockholm.

Reporter Annika Bengtzon, who made eye contact with the killer just seconds before the shots were fired, is the key witness. Because of the sensitivity of the crime, police issue a gag order on her immediately—and she is forced to figure out on her own why an American assassin known only as “the Kitten” ordered the hit. With her marriage falling to pieces and her job on the line, Annika quickly finds herself in the middle of a violent story of terror and death, the roots of which date back centuries. The research all leads her to the same man: a rich and famous industrialist responsible for one of the world’s most coveted gifts, who died a tragic and mysterious death. If Annika wants to learn the truth, she risks uncovering secrets that some will do anything to protect.
  

What people are saying - Write a review

Last Will

User Review  - Jennifer Rogers - Book Verdict

While covering a Nobel Prize dinner at Stockholm's City Hall, hard-nosed investigative reporter Annika Bengtzon (Red Wolf) witnesses the brutal assassination of a recent science winner and the prize's ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - maneekuhi - LibraryThing

Last Will is the latest in the newspaper reporter Annika Bengtzon series, following The Bomber, and Red Wolf. It is a good book with a lot of interesting pieces but I think it suffers from trying to ... Read full review

Contents

Thursday December 10
Friday December 11
Saturday December 12
Monday December 14
Tuesday December 15
Saturday May 22
Wednesday May 26
Thursday May 27
Friday May 28
Saturday May 29
Monday May 31
Tuesday June 1
Wednesday June 2
Thursday June 3
Acknowledgments
Copyright

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2012)

Liza Marklund is an author, journalist, and goodwill ambassador for UNICEF. Her crime novels, featuring the relentless reporter Annika Bengtzon, instantly became international hits and have sold millions of copies in thirty languages worldwide. She lives in Stockholm, Sweden, and Marbella, Spain, where she is at work on the next installment in the series. Visit her website at LizaMarklund.com.

Bibliographic information