Felsted Preparatory School: the first 100 years, 1895-1995
The History of Felsted Prep School covers the period from its first proposal in 1892 up to the present day. theauthor draws upon records published and unpublished and the recollections of former pupils and staff to draw a fascinating and intimate picture of school life over the last 100 years, latterly with accelerating change embodied in a widening curriculum, more varied and attractive facilities, the national decline in boarding and the introduction of full co-education. These are indeed changes which would have astounded the School's founders 100 years ago.
What people are saying - Write a review
We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.
Early Days 18921907
Frederick Jacob 19071933
Andrew CTelfer 19331946
8 other sections not shown
Andrew Athletics Autumn Term became boarders boarding boys Bryan built Cambridge Camp Canon ffrome Court changing rooms Choir Christopher Fitzgerald classroom block Cloister Cloisterfield coached College Common Entrance cricket dayrooms Derek Ross dormitory Essex Felsted Preparatory Felsted School Follyfield Frank Stephenson French garden Gaselee Governors Grignon Hall Harold Waters Headmaster Headmaster's Herefordshire Higham Hobby House Hockey holidays Hooton Hunnable J T Packett Jacob Junior House Junior School Kenneth Kendall League Captains master in charge Matron minus points Miss Monkton Combe moved Music opened parents pavilion Pemberton Pole Vault Pomphrey Pre-Prep Prep School Preparatory House Preparatory School relay race retirement Rev D L Robert Addis Ross Hall Rugger Scout Hut Scout Patch Senior Master side Smythies Speech Day Sports Spring term staff started Stephenson Summer Term Sunday taught teaching Telfer took Tozer week wife Wilson building Young Felstedian