Prodigy

Front Cover
G. P. Putnam's Sons, Jan 29, 2013 - Juvenile Fiction - 384 pages
55 Reviews
Featured on Entertainment Weekly's MUST-LIST!

The highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestseller, LEGEND—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!


June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request—June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It’s their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long. 

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she’s haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood—what if the Patriots are wrong?

 


What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
24
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0

That ending caught me off guard. - Goodreads
The plot twists were just too much to endure. - Goodreads
... the ending was bittersweet, i cried. - Goodreads
HOLY GODS OF WRITING. - Goodreads
Girl, you wrote some ninja-paced action scenes. - Goodreads
Come the ending – and what an ending it is! - Goodreads

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Jami_Leigh - LibraryThing

Plot: 3 1/2 stars Characters: 3 1/2 stars Style: 4 stars Pace: 3 1/2 stars Didn't like this one as much as the first. It was slow in parts, and predictable in others. Not bad enough for me not to read the third, granted, but not amazing either. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - amym53 - LibraryThing

"Republic soldiers are hot on your trail, for crying out loud.We're not a full-service soup kitchen. I'm not risking my neck for you two again unless there is money involved." "If I'm not the republic ... Read full review

About the author (2013)

Marie Lu (www.marielu.org) is the author of the New York Times bestselling novel, Legend. After graduating from the University of Southern California, she jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin's Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one boyfriend, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis.