Emily Upham's revenge: a Massachusetts adventure

Front Cover
Beech Tree Books, 1992 - Juvenile Fiction - 172 pages
4 Reviews
During the summer of 1875, a seven-year-old girl is sent to live with her wealthy uncle in Massachusetts and becomes involved in a very suspicious bank robbery.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: Emily Upham's Revenge: A Massachusetts Adventure

User Review  - Elemi CA - Goodreads

An entertaining story of a little girl who was being sent to her uncle's place, because her parents went broke and couldn't provide Emily what she needed. The story is very good and I like how it is ... Read full review

Review: Emily Upham's Revenge: A Massachusetts Adventure

User Review  - Arlene Allen - Goodreads

Wish I remembered this better. Read full review


escape i
dead wood dick to the rescue

7 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1992)

Some pretty amazing things have happened to Avi. It all began in 1970, with "Things That Sometimes Happen, " his first book. His novels include two Newbery Honor Books, "Nothing but the Truth" and "The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle, " also the winner of the "Boston Globe-Horn Book" Award. Avi's fifty books tell mysterious, fantastical, and historical tales, and even an animal tale or two, like "Poppy" (also a "Boston Globe-Horn Book" Award recipient) and "The Christmas Rat." He lives with his family in Denver, Colorado.

Paul O. Zelinsky Paul O. Zelinsky was born in Evanston, Illinois and grew up in the suburbs of Chicago. He received his B. A. from Yale and his M. F. A. from the Tyler School of Art, and from there went on to become an award winning illustrator. Zelinsky is the illustrator of three Caldecott Honor books, including "Hansel and Gretel" published in 1985, "Rumpelstiltskin" in 1987, and "Swamp Angel" by Anne Isaacs in 1995. He is the adapter and illustrator of "The Maid and the Mouse and the Odd-shaped House," "The Lion and the Stoat," "The Wheels on the Bus," and the illustrator of a trio of books by Beverly Cleary.

Bibliographic information