A Child's Year

Front Cover
Golden Book, Aug 1, 1997 - Juvenile Fiction - 24 pages
0 Reviews
Rhymed text and illustrations describe the special activities and events of each month of the year.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

About the author (1997)

Joan Walsh Anglund is a well-known author and artist who published her first book in 1958. Since then, she's written and illustrated more than 75 children's books, which have sold more than 40 million copies worldwide. Her artwork has been featured in magazines such as Ladies' Home Journal, Woman's Day, and Family Circle. Many of her books have been translated into several languages. Cowboy's Secret Life is Joan's eighth book with Andrews McMeel. It follows The Brave Cowboy, Cowboy and His Friend, A Patchwork of Love, The Jewels of the Spirit, A Christmas Alphabet, Between Friends, and Happy Birthday. Her characters' popularity extends beyond books to merchandise such as greeting cards, stationery, dolls, Christmas ornaments, and clothing.Related backlist: Cowboy and His Friend

Bibliographic information