A Path to Healing: A Guide to Wellness for Body, Mind, and Soul

Front Cover
Broadway Books, Apr 1, 1999 - Health & Fitness - 304 pages
0 Reviews
In A Path to Healing, Dr. Andrea Sullivan, one of the nation's leading naturopaths, tells readers everything they need to know about establishing wellness in their lives. In easy-to-understand language, she demystifies alternative medicine and prescribes an overall guide to maintaining health and keeping disease at bay. Special attention is devoted to the most common and dangerous diseases, including:

stress
hypertension
cancer
diabetes
obesity
HIV/AIDS
arthritis
depression

In the tradition of Dr. Andrew Weil's Natural Health, Natural Medicine, A Path to Healing is a necessary prescription for creating a healthy and balanced life.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

NATuROPATHYI THE ROOTS
25
HOMEOPATHY
43
NUTRTON AND YOUR BLOOD TYPE
59
Copyright

9 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1999)

Andrea Sullivan, N.D., lives and practices in Washington, D.C., is a member of several national homeopathic organizations, and is a founding member of the American Association of Naturopathic Physicians. She appears frequently on television and radio.

Bibliographic information