A Creed in Stone Creek (Mills & Boon M&B) (The Creed Cowboys - Book 1)

Front Cover
Mills & Boon Series, Nov 1, 2011 - Fiction - 192 pages
32 Reviews
When single attorney Steven Creed becomes guardian of an orphaned five-year-old boy, he trades his big-city law firm for a ranch near his McKettrick kin in the close-knit community of Stone Creek, Arizona. Taking care of little Matt and fixing up his run-down ranch house with its old barn loosens something tightly wound inside him. But when Steven takes on the pro bono defense of a local teen, he meets his match in the opposing counsel - beautiful, by-the-book county prosecutor Melissa O'Ballivan. It'll take one grieving little boy, a sweet adopted dog and a woman who never expected to win any man's heart to make this Creed in Stone Creek know he's truly found home.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - jbarr5 - LibraryThing

a creed in stone creek by linda lael miller - first book of a new trilogy steven leaves the city and is awarded custody of his friends 5 year old son. they move into a ranch with a barn neighbors ... Read full review

Review: A Creed In Stone Creek (Montana Creeds #5)

User Review  - Jennifer Estep - Goodreads

A Creed in Stone Creek by Linda Lael Miller is the first book in her new Creed Cowboys contemporary western romance trilogy. After defense lawyer Steven Creed finds himself caring for Matt, the 5-year ... Read full review

About the author (2011)

Linda Miller was born in Spokane, Washington and raised in the Pacific Northwest. She began writing when she was 10 years old after a teacher praised her for a story she had written. Through a correspondence course, she sold over 30 stories to magazines like True Confessions and True Romance. She sold her first novel, Fletcher's Woman, in 1983. Her first hardcover novels were Pirates (1995) followed by Knights (1996). She has written over 80 contemporary and historical romance novels. She is the author of numerous series including Stone Creek series; Montana Creeds series; The Women of Primrose Creek series; and Springwater Seasons series. In 2007, she received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Romance Writers of America.

Bibliographic information