Search Images Maps Play YouTube News Gmail Drive More »
Sign in
Books Books 21 - 30 of about 48 related to Infotopia: How Many Minds Produce Knowledge.   

Radicals in Robes

Cass R. Sunstein - Law - 2009 - 304 pages
Praised as a must-have primer during the Roberts and Alito hearings, Radicals in Robes offers a rigorous yet accessible analysis of what’s at stake in the judiciary choices ...
Limited preview - About this book

Law and Happiness

Eric A. Posner, Cass R. Sunstein - Law - 2010 - 368 pages
Since the earliest days of philosophy, thinkers have debated the meaning of the term happiness and the nature of the good life. But it is only in recent years that the study of ...
Limited preview - About this book

Punitive Damages: How Juries Decide

Cass R. Sunstein, Reid Hastie, John W. Payne, David A. Schkade, W. Kip Viscusi - Law - 2008 - 296 pages
Over the past two decades, the United States has seen a dramatic increase in the number and magnitude of punitive damages verdicts rendered by juries in civil trials. Probably ...
Limited preview - About this book

Laws of Fear: Beyond the Precautionary Principle

Cass R. Sunstein - Law - 2005 - 234 pages
Instead of adopting the Precautionary Principle, Professor Sunstein argues for three steps: a narrow Anti-Catastrophe Principle, designed for the most serious risks; close ...
Limited preview - About this book

The Cost of Rights: Why Liberty Depends on Taxes

Stephen Holmes, Cass R. Sunstein - Political Science - 2000 - 256 pages
To "fight for your rights," or anyone else's, is not just to debate principles but to haggle over budgets. The simple insight that all legally enforceable rights cost money ...
Limited preview - About this book

Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness

Richard H. Thaler, Cass R. Sunstein - Business & Economics - 2009 - 320 pages
For fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and Nobel Prize winner Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking Fast and Slow, a revelatory new look at how we make decisions More than 750,000 copies ...
Limited preview - About this book

Simpler: The Future of Government

Cass R. Sunstein - Political Science - 2013 - 272 pages
Simpler government arrived four years ago. It helped put money in your pocket. It saved hours of your time. It improved your children’s diet, lengthened your life span, and ...
Limited preview - About this book

Why Groups Go to Extremes

Cass R. Sunstein - Political Science - 2008 - 30 pages
How does group behavior drive extremism and challenge democratic values? The answer lies in social dynamics - the ways people influence one another. Conventional wisdom ...
Snippet view - About this book




  1. My library
  2. Help
  3. Advanced Book Search