Search Images Maps Play YouTube News Gmail Drive More »
Sign in
Books Books 1 - 10 of about 45 related to Ordered Anarchy: Jasay and his Surroundings.    

Deleting the State: An Argument about Government

Aeon J. Skoble - Philosophy - 2008 - 129 pages
Is the state a necessary evil? Or can we hope to evolve beyond it? This book, in the tradition of Robert Nozick's Anarchy, State, and Utopia, sheds new light on persistent ...
Snippet view - About this book

The Political Economy of the Minimal State

Charles Kershaw Rowley - Business & Economics - 1996 - 312 pages
I recommend the book for all who search for a more complete understanding of the foundation stones that form classical liberalism. I predict that readers with the intellectual ...
Snippet view - About this book

Social and Political Philosophy: A Contemporary Introduction

John Philip Christman - Philosophy - 2002 - 248 pages
This accessible and user-friendly text will prove invaluable to any student coming to social and political philosophy for the first time. It provides a broad survey of ...
Limited preview - About this book

On Nozick

Edward Feser - Philosophy - 2004 - 98 pages
ON NOZICK, like other titles in the Wadsworth Philosopher's Series, offers a concise, yet comprehensive, introduction to this philosopher's most important ideas. Presenting the ...
Snippet view - About this book

The Limits of Utilitarianism

Harlan B. Miller, William Hatton Williams - 1982 - 315 pages
The Limits of Utilitarianism was first published in 1982. Minnesota Archive Editions uses digital technology to make long-unavailable books once again accessible, and are ...
Limited preview - About this book

Impartiality, Neutrality and Justice: Re-reading Brian Barry's Justice as ...

Paul Joseph Kelly - Political Science - 1998 - 261 pages
Brian Barry's Justice as Impartiality confronts issues at the heart of modern political philosophy. This important collection examines various aspects of his argument and ...
Snippet view - About this book

The Duty to Obey the Law: Selected Philosophical Readings

William Atkins Edmundson - Philosophy - 1999 - 352 pages
The question, 'Why should I obey the law?' introduces a contemporary puzzle that is as old as philosophy itself. The puzzle is especially troublesome if we think of cases in ...
Limited preview - About this book




  1. My library
  2. Help
  3. Advanced Book Search