Search Images Maps Play YouTube News Gmail Drive More »
Sign in
Books Books 1 - 10 of about 45 related to Ordered Anarchy: Jasay and his Surroundings.    

Realizing Freedom: Libertarian Theory, History, and Practice

Tom G. Palmer - Political Science - 2009 - 532 pages
Readers looking for a guide to classical liberal thought will benefit from this extensive and well-considered essay, compiled by a leading authority in the field. For more than ...
Limited preview - About this book

Values and the Social Order: Voluntary versus coercive orders

Gerard Radnitzky, Hardy Bouillon - Philosophy - 1997 - 526 pages
Friends of the free society judge a social order by whether it promotes personal liberty. This text seeks to distinguish between voluntary orders like the market and coercive ...
Snippet view - About this book

Property Rights and the Limits of Democracy

Charles Kershaw Rowley - Political Science - 1993 - 102 pages
All chapters perform as advertised in that they explore various aspects of property rights and democratic processes. . . . this is one well-executed work deserving widespread ...
Snippet view - About this book

The Political Economy of the Minimal State

Charles Kershaw Rowley - Business & Economics - 1996 - 312 pages
I recommend the book for all who search for a more complete understanding of the foundation stones that form classical liberalism. I predict that readers with the intellectual ...
Snippet view - About this book

The Dirty Dozen: How Twelve Supreme Court Cases Radically Expanded ...

Robert A. Levy, William Mellor - History - 2009 - 302 pages
A non-lawyer's guide to the worst Supreme Court decisions of the modern era.
Limited preview - About this book

Political Failure by Agreement: Learning Liberalism and the Welfare State

Gerhard Wegner - Political Science - 2008 - 150 pages
Gerhard Wegner provides new insight into the relation between democracies and market economies. He recognizes conflict between the two, but he doesn t propose constitutional ...
Limited preview - About this book

Justice, Legitimacy, and Diversity: Political Authority Between Realism and ...

Emanuela Ceva, Enzo Rossi - Political Science - 2013 - 176 pages
Most contemporary political philosophers take justiceŚrather than legitimacyŚto be the fundamental virtue of political institutions vis-Ó-vis the challenges of ethical ...
Limited preview - About this book

Deleting the State: An Argument about Government

Aeon J. Skoble - Philosophy - 2008 - 129 pages
Is the state a necessary evil? Or can we hope to evolve beyond it? This book, in the tradition of Robert Nozick's Anarchy, State, and Utopia, sheds new light on persistent ...
Snippet view - About this book




  1. My library
  2. Help
  3. Advanced Book Search