Search Images Maps Play YouTube News Gmail Drive More »
Sign in
Books Books 11 - 20 of about 47 related to Aging Is Living: Myth-Breaking Stories from Long-Term Care.    

The Last of His Mind: A Year in the Shadow of Alzheimer's

John Thorndike - Biography & Autobiography - 2009 - 248 pages
Joe Thorndike was managing editor of Life at the height of its popularity immediately following World War II. He was the founder of American Heritage and Horizon magazines, the ...
Limited preview - About this book

The Complete Eldercare Planner, Revised and Updated Edition: Where to Start ...

Joy Loverde - Family & Relationships - 2009 - 385 pages
The only guide you’ll ever need to manage the care of your aging family FULLY REVISED AND UPDATED As our population shifts and ages, the care needs for our elders continue to ...
Limited preview - About this book

The Driving Dilemma

Elizabeth Dugan, PhD - Family & Relationships - 2009 - 304 pages
It's no secret that our population is aging. In fact, it won't be long before one in four drivers will be over the age of 65. Research suggests we'll outlive our ability to ...
Limited preview - About this book

Facing Age: A Practical Guide for Families

Nancye Bourke - Family & Relationships - 2005 - 224 pages
‘How can we help our parents as they grow old, and what about our own retirement?’ As the population ages, increasing numbers of people are facing difficult questions about ...
Limited preview - About this book

A Bittersweet Season: Caring for Our Aging Parents--and Ourselves

Jane Gross - Family & Relationships - 2011 - 368 pages
Just a few of the vitally important lessons in caring for your aging parent—and yourself—from Jane Gross in A Bittersweet Season As painful as the role reversal between ...
Limited preview - About this book

Memory Lessons: A Doctor's Story

Jerald Winakur - Biography & Autobiography - 2009 - 287 pages
In the tradition of Sherwin Nuland and Jerome Groopman, respected gerontologist Winakur recounts his personal struggles with his ageing father while drawing upon his broad ...
Limited preview - About this book

Designated Daughter: The Bonus Years with Mom

D.G. Fulford - Family & Relationships - 2008 - 208 pages
Describes how, after her father's death, the author moved in with her mother to take care of her, relating the joys and trials of their opposite personalities, growing ...
Limited preview - About this book

A Long Bright Future

Laura Carstensen - Family & Relationships - 2011 - 352 pages
A reference for readers who have found themselves unprepared for the complexities of senior life challenges popular misconceptions while sharing advice on how to prepare for ...
Limited preview - About this book

Rights, Risk and Restraint-Free Care of Older People: Person-Centred ...

Rhidian Hughes - Family & Relationships - 2009 - 224 pages
The restraint of older people is a pressing issue for health and social care practice. This book provides health and social care professionals with an authoritative reading ...
Limited preview - About this book

Your Guide to Assisted Living in Arizona: What You Should Know Before ...

Tammy Burns, Russell Burns - Family & Relationships - 2012 - 124 pages
Finding care for a loved one can be overwhelming. This book offers you a comprehensive, step-by-step guide to determining what option best meets your need and what to expect ...
Limited preview - About this book




  1. My library
  2. Help
  3. Advanced Book Search