Search Images Maps Play YouTube News Gmail Drive More »
Sign in
Books Books 1 - 10 of about 41 related to Shalom, Japan: A Sabra's Five Years in the Land of the Rising Sun.    

Four Mothers: A Novel

Shifra Horn - Fiction - 2000 - 288 pages
This beautifully imagined debut novel tells the story of five generations of women in one family against the backdrop of 100 years in Jerusalem. Starting with the birth of the ...
Limited preview - About this book

Tamara Walks on Water

Shifra Horn, Anthony Berris - Families - 2004 - 250 pages
A beautifully written, sensual and evocative book, in the tradition of Amy Tan and Isabelle Allende, rich in magic realism and folklore. 'To understand the end you have to look ...
Snippet view - About this book

Ode to Joy

Shifra Horn - Bombings - 2005 - 264 pages
Following a terrorist explosion on a bus in Jerusalem, Yael, a married mother who narrowly escaped the attack, is haunted by the last image she recalls before the horror: a ...
Snippet view - About this book

Japan unveiled: understanding Japanese body culture

Dominique Buisson - History - 2003 - 216 pages
According to Shinto belief, the human body in Japan is part of nature and must be in harmony with the wider world. This is cultural history of the human body in Japan, from the ...
Snippet view - About this book

Shalom

Nanette Althen - Religion - 2012 - 70 pages
This is a compilation of several true short stories that connect chapters 2 and 3 of the Book of Revelations to controversial present day issues in the Body of Christ. Chapters ...
Limited preview - About this book

Shalom!

Stephen A. Enna, Dennis J. Wootten - Fiction - 2013
By popular demand, The Bruce Gavin trilogy is now a series. This fourth book is set in 2028. Jeb Bramble followed Bruce Gavin as President and he has just completed his two ...
Limited preview - About this book




  1. My library
  2. Help
  3. Advanced Book Search