Search Images Maps Play YouTube News Gmail Drive More »
Sign in
Books Books 1 - 5 of about 5 related to Shalom, Japan: A Sabra's Five Years in the Land of the Rising Sun.    

Four Mothers: A Novel

Shifra Horn - Fiction - 2000 - 288 pages
This beautifully imagined debut novel tells the story of five generations of women in one family against the backdrop of 100 years in Jerusalem. Starting with the birth of the ...
Limited preview - About this book

Tamara Walks on Water

Shifra Horn, Anthony Berris - Families - 2004 - 250 pages
A beautifully written, sensual and evocative book, in the tradition of Amy Tan and Isabelle Allende, rich in magic realism and folklore. 'To understand the end you have to look ...
Snippet view - About this book

Ode to Joy

Shifra Horn - Bombings - 2005 - 264 pages
Following a terrorist explosion on a bus in Jerusalem, Yael, a married mother who narrowly escaped the attack, is haunted by the last image she recalls before the horror: a ...
Snippet view - About this book

The Fairest Among Women

Shifra Horn - Fiction - 2014 - 288 pages
A second Israeli bestseller from Shifra Horn, The Fairest Among Women, tells the life story of Rosa, fabled to be the most beautiful woman in all Jerusalem. Rosa's life ...
Limited preview - About this book

Extremes: Contradictions in Contemporary Japan: A modern journey across Japan

G M Thomas - Travel - 2013 - 250 pages
G M Thomas takes us on an extraordinary, vivid and honest journey where his intimacy with and affection for this most far east of islands paints a picture of contrast ...
Limited preview - About this book




  1. My library
  2. Help
  3. Advanced Book Search