Search Images Maps Play YouTube News Gmail Drive More »
Sign in
Books Books 41 - 49 of about 49 related to Reinventing Fire: Bold Business Solutions for the New Energy Era.    Take our survey New!

The Homeowner's Guide to Renewable Energy: Achieving Energy Independence ...

Dan Chiras - House & Home - 2011 - 352 pages
Presents information on how to improve a home's energy efficiency and switch to renewable energy resourses to provide electricity, hot water, heat, and cooling for a home.
Limited preview - About this book

Introduction to energy in California

Peter Asmus - History - 2009 - 412 pages
This key reference is a primer on energy in a state that continues to lead the world in finding sustainable solutions to one of the most pressing issues of the twenty-first ...
Snippet view - About this book

Power from the Sun: A Practical Guide to Solar Electricity

Daniel D. Chiras - Reference - 2013 - 255 pages
Describes how to install a solar electricity system into a home, discussing the different types of systems, how they function, and their importance in lowering energy bills and ...
Limited preview - About this book

Power Trip

Amanda Little - Social Science - 2009 - 480 pages
In the tradition of Eric Schlosser's Fast Food Nation and Thomas L. Friedmam's Hot, Flat, and Crowded, prominent journalist Amanda Little maps out the history and future of ...
Limited preview - About this book

Sustainagility: How Smart Innovation and Agile Companies will Help Protect ...

Patrick Dixon - Business & Economics - 2010 - 232 pages
Sustainagility is about the ability to solve some of the world's most complex sustainability challenges with rapidly evolving business innovations, applications, methods ...
Limited preview - About this book

Renewable Energy Guide for Highway Maintenance Facilities

Robert Lorand - Renewable energy sources - 2013 - 239 pages
"TRB's National Cooperative Highway Research Program (NCHRP) Report 751: Renewable Energy Guide for Highway Maintenance Facilities offers guidance for the application of ...
Limited preview - About this book

Limiting greenhouse effects: controlling carbon dioxide emissions : report ...

G. I. Pearman - Science - 1992 - 631 pages
Contains revised background papers and group reports which offer multidisciplinary surveys by an international panel of renowned scientists based on discussions of vanguard ...
Snippet view - About this book




  1. My library
  2. Help
  3. Advanced Book Search