Let Me Go

Front Cover
Macmillan, Aug 13, 2013 - Fiction - 358 pages
20 Reviews

Detective Archie Sheridan just has to get through the next few days, then his birthday and Halloween will be over. But with escaped serial killer Gretchen Lowell on the loose, the investigation into the murder of a DEA agent demanding his attention, and journalist Susan Ward showing up at his apartment needing a favor, it’s going to be a long weekend.

Soon Archie finds himself crashing a masked ball on a private island owned by Jack Reynolds, a notorious local drug kingpin. By morning, Archie is back on pain killers, a guest is dead and Archie quickly realizes that little is what it seems. One thing is clear: Gretchen is back, and Archie’s nemesis and sometimes lover has something special in mind for the birthday boy, something she’s been planning for a long, long time. On Halloween Eve, with time running out, and the life of someone close to Archie on the line, Archie knows his only chance is to give Gretchen exactly what she wants. But Gretchen will prove more horrifying, and unpredictable, than Archie could ever imagine.

Back with her most thrilling novel yet, Chelsea Cain delivers the pinnacle of what fans of this series have come to expect: sex, murder, twists, dark wit, and some of the best characters in the genre.


What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Let Me Go (Archie Sheridan & Gretchen Lowell #6)

User Review  - Jacqui - Goodreads

I was excited to read Chelsea Cain's latest thriller, "Let Me Go". Cain has a great reputation as a skillful writer in the thriller genre and has already published five Archie Sheridan novels. This ... Read full review

Review: Let Me Go (Archie Sheridan & Gretchen Lowell #6)

User Review  - Courtney - Goodreads

Ok. I'll be the first to admit that these days Cain is significantly sloppier with her characters than in the Heartsick days. Alas, I can't help myself when it comes to Archie and Gretchen. I just ... Read full review

Selected pages

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2013)

Chelsea Cain 's five novels featuring Archie Sheridan- Heartsick, Sweetheart, Evil at Heart, The Night Season, and Kill You Twice -have all been New York Times bestsellers. Also the author of Confessions of a Teen Sleuth, a parody based on the life of Nancy Drew, and several nonfiction titles, she was born in Iowa, raised in Bellingham, Washington, and now lives in Portland, Oregon, with her family.

Bibliographic information