Dirty Little Secret

Front Cover
Macmillan, 2012 - Fiction - 438 pages
7 Reviews
The final book in an espionage trilogy that has been called "as elegant as le Carré and as cynical as the twenty-first century" (Lee Child)

The “special relationship” between London and Washington is in tatters. Salim Dhar, the world's most wanted terrorist, has disappeared after an audacious attack on an American target in the United Kingdom. The CIA believes Daniel Marchant, renegade MI6 officer, was involved. But Marchant has a bigger secret: Dhar has agreed to work for MI6, promising to protect Britain from future terrorist atrocities. He has also asked for something in return: Marchant must help him with a final strike against America. Will the UK sign up to this Faustian pact or hunt them both down?

In Dirty Little Secret, a high-octane finale to a trilogy that will appeal to fans of Alex Berenson and Olen Steinhauer, Marchant wrestles with his conscience and the question: Does loyalty to one's country come above all else, whatever the price?

"Twisty and relentless. Stock has brought the literary spy novel into the twenty-first century." —Portsmouth Herald

  

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1

Review: Dirty Little Secret (Legoland Trilogy #3)

User Review  - Brucie - Goodreads

what a crappy story: stupid characters, stupid writing, stupid secrets. Read full review

Review: Dirty Little Secret (Legoland Trilogy #3)

User Review  - Shelby Williams - Goodreads

Very quick reading. Read full review

Contents

1
1
2
6
3
13
4
18
5
21
6
25
7
26
8
28
65
217
66
220
67
224
68
227
69
231
70
235
71
238
72
242

9
32
10
35
11
39
12
41
13
44
14
46
15
50
16
54
17
56
18
59
19
61
20
63
21
67
22
71
23
74
24
77
25
79
26
83
27
85
28
87
29
90
30
93
31
97
32
103
33
104
34
108
35
111
36
113
37
115
38
117
39
120
40
123
41
127
42
132
43
135
44
139
45
142
46
145
47
147
48
150
49
153
50
156
51
158
52
166
53
170
54
175
55
178
56
181
57
185
58
189
59
193
60
198
61
202
62
205
63
208
64
213
73
246
74
248
75
251
76
254
77
257
78
260
79
262
80
264
81
269
82
271
83
275
84
278
85
280
86
285
87
289
88
296
89
299
90
303
91
308
92
310
93
312
94
314
95
321
96
325
97
330
98
334
99
337
100
344
101
350
102
353
103
359
104
363
105
367
106
371
107
376
108
380
109
385
110
388
111
392
112
397
113
399
114
402
115
406
116
408
117
410
118
415
119
417
120
420
121
421
122
423
123
428
124
430
AUTHORS NOTE
435
ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS
436
Copyright

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2012)

JON STOCK, a former Delhi correspondent for the London Daily Telegraph, writes a column for The Week magazine in India, and has contributed to BBC Radio 4. He is the author of Dead Spy Running as well as two previous novels. He lives in Wiltshire, UK.

Bibliographic information