Agatha Raisin and the Murderous Marriage

Front Cover
St. Martin's Press, Sep 15, 1997 - Fiction - 224 pages
65 Reviews
After her first husband, Jimmy Raisin, stops her wedding and she is left jilted at the altar, he is found strangled to death, and Agatha Raisin must prove her innocence along with that of her intended. Agatha Raisin and the Murderous Marriage is a mystery filled with murder and mayhem, from bestselling author M.C. Beaton.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Agatha Raisin and the Murderous Marriage (Agatha Raisin #5)

User Review  - Zara Pemberton - Goodreads

Very good. I enjoy these types of books. I may have said this in other reviews for this series, the ending was abrupt and I feel they rushed the ending. Read full review

Review: Agatha Raisin and the Murderous Marriage (Agatha Raisin #5)

User Review  - Irene - Goodreads

As always Agatha Raisin's adventures are a pleasurable reading and this time we get more insight in her life before moving to Carsley. For sure I'll keep reading this series! Read full review

About the author (1997)

M. C. Beaton has been hailed as “the new Queen of Crime.” She is The New York Times bestselling author of the Agatha Raisin mysteries, including As the Pig Turns and Busy Body, set in the English Cotswolds, as well as the Hamish Macbeth mysteries set in Scotland. She has also written historical romance novels and an Edwardian mystery series under the name Marion Chesney. Before writing her first novels, Beaton worked as a bookseller, a newspaper reporter, a fashion critic, and a waitress in a greasy spoon. Born in Scotland, she currently divides her time between Paris and a village in the Cotswolds. She was selected the British Guest of Honor for the Bouchercon World Mystery Convention in 2006.

Bibliographic information