The Parsifal mosaic

Front Cover
Random House, 1982 - Fiction - 630 pages
60 Reviews
Czech-born CIA agent Michael Havelock discovers a maniacal, potentially disastrous conspiracy at the highest levels of the U.S. government and must act on his own to thwart that conspiracy and ensure his own future.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Good page turner - suspenseful. - Goodreads
The pace of the novel is fast but tiresome to read. - Goodreads
First class spy/espionage writing. - Goodreads
Typical early Ludlum storytelling. - Goodreads
The ending let me down just a little bit. - Goodreads
He is an awesome writer! - Goodreads

Review: The Parsifal Mosaic

User Review  - Stephen Orth - Goodreads

Classic Ludlum, with a convoluted plot and intrigue at the highest levels of government. Note: the Kindle edition downloaded Oct 2014 was so filled with typos that portions were nearly incomprehensible. Read full review

Review: The Parsifal Mosaic

User Review  - Josh McClellan - Goodreads

As a big time Ludlum fan, I walk into any Ludlum book with high expectations. I think this is a good book, but it was bit of a roller coaster for me in ways that other Ludlum novels weren't. At ... Read full review


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

37 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1982)

Suspense thriller writer Robert Ludlum was born on May 25, 1927 in New York City. He died on March 12, 2001 in Naples, Florida. He was an American author of 25 thriller novels. There are more than 290 million copies of his books in print, and they have been translated into 32 languages. Ludlum also published books under the pseudonyms Jonathan Ryder and Michael Shepherd. His most famous novels include The Scalatti Inheritance, The Bourne Identity, Apocalypse Watch and The Matarese Countdown. Many of his books were made into feature films, including the Jason Bourne films which cast Matt Damon in the lead role. The Bourne Ultimatum won three Academy Awards in 2008. The Sigma Protocol, 2001, was the last novel written entirely by Ludlum. Several of Ludlum's books have been published posthumously and finished by Eric Van Lustbader, who has been faithful to Robert Ludlum's style of writing. They include: The Janson Directive (2002), The Tristan Betrayal (2003), The Ambler Warning (2005) and The Bancroft Strategy (2006).

Bibliographic information