Prodigy

Front Cover
G. P. Putnam's Sons, Jan 29, 2013 - Juvenile Fiction - 384 pages
61 Reviews
Featured on Entertainment Weekly's MUST-LIST!

The highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestseller, LEGEND—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!


June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request—June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It’s their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long. 

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she’s haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood—what if the Patriots are wrong?

 


What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
25
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0

The writing is eloquent and detailed. - LibraryThing
Plot-wise, I went back and forth. - LibraryThing
I'm still undecided on the ending. - LibraryThing
And after that ending… - LibraryThing

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - selinalynn69 - LibraryThing

I bit more lovey-dovey than the previous book. Halfway through I got bored and thought June and Andan should just hook up even though he was the bad guy. I just lost a bunch of support for Day. There ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Mirandalg14 - LibraryThing

Ehh. This is the second book, which are hardly ever even close to as good as the first one. I found that I didn't really care anymore about the characters or who died. Just read it fast to be done ... Read full review

About the author (2013)

Marie Lu (www.marielu.org) is the author of the New York Times bestselling novel, Legend. After graduating from the University of Southern California, she jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin's Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one boyfriend, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis.