Prodigy

Front Cover
G. P. Putnam's Sons, Jan 29, 2013 - Juvenile Fiction - 384 pages
18 Reviews
Featured on Entertainment Weekly's MUST-LIST!

The highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestseller, LEGEND—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!


June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request—June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It’s their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long. 

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she’s haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood—what if the Patriots are wrong?

 


What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0

... the ending was bittersweet, i cried. - Goodreads
HOLY GODS OF WRITING. - Goodreads
Come the ending – and what an ending it is! - Goodreads
The direction of the plot that Lu took hooked me. - Goodreads
Oh my god, THE ENDING. - Goodreads
All except for the ending... - Goodreads

Review: Prodigy (Legend #2)

User Review  - Heather - Goodreads

It's taken me nearly a year, but I have FINALLY finished reading Prodigy. The unexplainable thing is, I actually really enjoyed reading it once I finally resigned myself to it. It would seem that even ... Read full review

Review: Prodigy (Legend #2)

User Review  - Fenia - Goodreads

Let me just begin by no. NOPE. NO. NOOOO!!!! I can't possibly review this. not now at least. I'm crying like a baby. a really sick baby. a really sick baby who's lollipop has been taken away. NO. I ... Read full review

About the author (2013)

Marie Lu (www.marielu.org) is the author of the New York Times bestselling novel, Legend. After graduating from the University of Southern California, she jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin's Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one boyfriend, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis.