Harrowing the Dragon

Front Cover
Ace Books, 2005 - Fiction - 310 pages
60 Reviews
Spanning a quarter of a century, an anthology of previously uncollected short fiction by the World Fantasy Award-winning author explores a world of magic in such works as "The Harrowing of the Dragon of Hoarsbreath," "A Matter of Music," "The Fellowship of the Dragon," "The Lion and the Lark," "Toad," "Ash, Wood, Fire," "The Stranger," and more.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

McKillip has an elegant, poetic writing style. - Goodreads
love her books and the sweet love story!Adult - Goodreads
She's such an amazing writer. - Goodreads
A most unexpected and lovely ending. - Goodreads
A most surprising ending. - Goodreads
McKillip is not a short story writer. - Goodreads

Review: Harrowing the Dragon

User Review  - Lark - Goodreads

This collection of short stories was just beautiful. McKillip is an artist with words, the way she can describe the worlds and weave magic into every single story. I must say, there are some stories ... Read full review

Review: Harrowing the Dragon

User Review  - kissmyshades - Goodreads

'The Stranger' and 'The Harrowing of the Dragon of Hoarsbreath' are stunning. I won't soon forget either. The other stories are also enchanting - some more humorous in tone, and some more epic. Read full review

About the author (2005)

Patricia A. McKillip is a winner of the World Fantasy Award, and the author of numerous novels.

Bibliographic information