Crown of Vengeance

Front Cover
Macmillan, Nov 13, 2012 - Fiction - 608 pages
27 Reviews
Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory, bestselling authors individually and together, return to the world  of their New York Times and USA Today bestselling Obsidian and Enduring Flame Trilogies with Crown of Vengeance. Here, readers will learn the truth about the Elven Queen Vielissiar Faricarnon, who was the first to face the Endarkened in battle and the first to bond with a dragon. She worked some of the greatest magics her world has ever known, and paid the greatest Price. Crown of Vengeance is an exciting fantasy adventure that will appeal to fans of Mercedes Lackey's Valdemar series. No previous knowledge of Lackey and Mallory's collaborations is necessary to enjoy this fast-paced, action-packed novel, but returning readers will be excited to discover this amazing story.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Thumbs up to the cover art, which is gorgeous! - Goodreads
The battle scenes were excellent. - Goodreads
The writing style isn't even the same. - Goodreads
The plot is universal: a quest. - Kirkus
There is very little description and almost no plot. - Goodreads

Review: Crown of Vengeance (The Dragon Prophecy #1)

User Review  - Athena Ninlil - Goodreads

Vieliessar Farcarinon is the daughter of a vanquished dynasty. Sounds familiar? It should. But it serves the purpose to make for a better story where even the heroine is no heroine at all but is just ... Read full review

Review: Crown of Vengeance (The Dragon Prophecy #1)

User Review  - June - Goodreads

This begins with the dark, his Endarkened, the fall of Farcarinon and the birth of the Child of Prophecy. For 12 years Vieliessar is raised in ignorance of her parentage and House. At age 12 she is ... Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2012)

MERCEDES LACKEY and JAMES MALLORY have written the Enduring Flame trilogy, which includes the New York Times bestseller The Phoenix Transformed, and the Obsidian Trilogy: The Outstretched Shadow, named Best Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror by VOYA ; To Light a Candle, a USA Today bestseller; and When Darkness Falls, a New York Times bestseller.  Lackey lives in Claremore, Oklahoma. Mallory lives in Baltimore, Maryland.

Bibliographic information