A Time of Change

Front Cover
Macmillan, Apr 9, 2013 - Fiction - 352 pages
12 Reviews
A Time of Change is a perfect example of the Thurlos's ability to combine passion with tension as they introduce readers to Josephine Buck and other employees at a New Mexico trading post. When The Outpost's owner dies, Josephine, a young Navajo woman, is shocked to discover that Tom Stuart, whom she thought of as a surrogate father, has left her the business.

Ben Stuart and his dad had had problems, but military service changed Ben for the better and put the two men back in each other's lives. His father's sudden death ends any possibility of a true reconciliation and leaves Ben fuming at being disinherited.

Suspecting that Jo had an affair with his father, Ben is determined to get control of the trading post. Jo's hataalii training shows her that Ben is wounded in both body and soul, and she becomes determined to help him.

As Jo and Ben move toward a deeper understanding of each other, they learn that Tom Stuart was murdered and that the trading post at the center of their lives holds many secrets.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: A Time of Change (Navajo Rez #1)

User Review  - ♥ Sandi - Goodreads

This book was a gift from the authors I really liked this book. It ended as such a feel good story. It had romance, crime, blackmail, Native American culture and great twists. Many options left open ... Read full review

Review: A Time of Change (Navajo Rez #1)

User Review  - Ralynn Wilcock - Goodreads

great book, lots of danger,throw in a little romance and some mystery and you have a great book, there was one little love scene that wasn't too bad, just a heads up. Really liked this book and plan on reading more from this author. Read full review

Related books

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2013)

AIMÉE and DAVID THURLO have won the RT Book Reviews Career Achievement Award for their romantic suspense, the Willa Cather Award for Contemporary Fiction, and the New Mexico Book Award. They are the authors of the critically acclaimed Ella Clah series and many other novels.

Bibliographic information