Realms: The First Year of Clarkesworld Magazine

Front Cover
Nick Mamatas, Sean Wallace
Wyrm, 2008 - Fiction - 256 pages
1 Review
Step into a world of wonder, epiphany and danger. From the return of old gods to the adventures of the last dragon on Earth, from quantum physics to manticores trained for the circus, this unique anthology takes readers on journeys to realms both distant and oddly familiar. Selected from the critically-acclaimed online magazine Clarkesworld, Realms collects the work of twenty-four visionary writers of short fiction.

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: Realms: The First Year of Clarkesworld Magazine (Clarkesworld Magazine)

User Review  - Elizabeth Licata - Goodreads

overall the stories were quite good, which is rare in an anthology. I would not, however, suggest reading it while eating or to children. Read full review

About the author (2008)

Nick Mamatas is the author of several novels including Sensation and The Damned Highway (with Brian Keene). His short stories have appeared in Asimov's Science Fiction, The New Haven Review, and the anthologies Lovecraft Unbound and Long Island Noir, among many other venues. With Ellen Datlow, he co-edited the Bram Stoker Award-winning anthology Haunted Legends. Nick's fiction and work as an editor and anthologist has been nominated for the Hugo, World Fantasy, Shirley Jackson, and four other Bram Stoker Awards. He lives in Berekley, California.

Bibliographic information