When God Doesn't Make Sense

Front Cover
Tyndale House, 1993 - Religion - 250 pages
45 Reviews
When God Doesn't Make Sense is addressed lovingly to those who have been left confused and disillusioned by life's difficulties. It is intended to nurture the faith of the wounded and downhearted, and to prevent disillusionment in those who have not fallen into the clutches of despair.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: When God Doesn't Make Sense

User Review  - John Nichols - Goodreads

In his patient and kind way, Dr. Dobson tackles some tough questions believers may have when life throws us curve balls. Dobson's answers are backed with Scripture, and I found myself stopping at ... Read full review

Review: When God Doesn't Make Sense

User Review  - Jason Gregg - Goodreads

I was really digging the dr's ideas on giving God time with issues. That prayer is not wasted. he had several good points on how God works in our lives. all until he got to the part about The Beatles ... Read full review

About the author (1993)

James C. Dobson was born in Shreveport, Louisiana on April 21, 1936. He received an undergraduate degree from Pasadena College and a Ph.D. in child development from the University of Southern California. He was an associate clinical professor of pediatrics at the University of Southern California School of Medicine and on the attending staff of Children's Hospital of Los Angeles. He was founder and president of Focus on the Family, an organization that produces nationally broadcast radio programs on domestic issues, but is no longer affiliated with the organization because of significant philosophical differences with the new leadership. He is founder and president of Family Talk, a nonprofit organization that produces his radio program, Dr. James Dobson's Family Talk. He is the author of more than 30 books dedicated to the preservation of the family including The New Dare to Discipline, Love for a Lifetime, When God Doesn't Make Sense, Life on the Edge, Love Must Be Tough, The New Strong-Willed Child, Marriage Under Fire, and Head Over Heels.

Bibliographic information