Love's Enduring Promise

Front Cover
Bethany Fellowship, Incorporated, 1980 - Christian fiction - 206 pages
102 Reviews
Love's Enduring Promise is the continuing story of pioneer adventures in the tradition of Little House on the Prairie, begun in Love Comes Softly, a Janette Oke saga.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

A great Christian love story. - Goodreads
The writing is so bad, and there is NO plot. - Goodreads
Janette Oke is such a great writer. - Borders
Also, there is no plot in this books. - Goodreads

Review: Love's Enduring Promise (Love Comes Softly #2)

User Review  - Shannon Locknane gjerde - Goodreads

It was good... I enjoyed seeing the family lineage continue. Read full review

Review: Love's Enduring Promise (Love Comes Softly #2)

User Review  - Michelle - Goodreads

it was interesting and really liked how it balanced the religious with normal day life Read full review


New Beginnings
The New School

48 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1980)

Janette Oke (pronounced "oak") was born in Champion, Alberta, Canada, during the depression years. She graduated from Mountain View Bible College in Didsbury, Alberta where she met her husband, Edward. She and Edward married in 1957 and went on to serve churches in Calgary and Edmonton, Canada, and Indiana. Oke published her first book, Love Comes Softly, in 1979. The book experienced immediate success because works of fiction were a virtually unknown genre in the Christian publishing industry. Oke has gone on to publish some 36 romance novels, earning her the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association. She is the author of the "Love Comes Softly" and the "Prairie Legacy" series of books. Oke enjoys a large reading audience primarily comprised of teenagers, homemakers and working women. She recently started writing for young children.

Bibliographic information