The Winds of Autumn

Front Cover
Bethany House Publishers, 1987 - Fiction - 218 pages
15 Reviews
In the sequel to Janette Oke's bestseller Once Upon a Summer, Josh, on the brink of manhood, faces important questions about life, about love, about himself.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Winds of Autumn (Seasons of the Heart #2)

User Review  - Pewterbreath - Goodreads

I often read what my mother was reading at the time. My mother really loved Janette Oke--she's the sort of writer that Christian ladies used to read instead of romance novels. It's thoroughly average ... Read full review

Review: Winds of Autumn (Seasons of the Heart #2)

User Review  - Elaine - Goodreads

Josh tells the story of his youth and the struggles he faces growing up. (What a bland description! ) Read full review


An Autumn Surprise
Pleading Our Case

24 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1987)

Janette Oke (pronounced "oak") was born in Champion, Alberta, Canada, during the depression years. She graduated from Mountain View Bible College in Didsbury, Alberta where she met her husband, Edward. She and Edward married in 1957 and went on to serve churches in Calgary and Edmonton, Canada, and Indiana. Oke published her first book, Love Comes Softly, in 1979. The book experienced immediate success because works of fiction were a virtually unknown genre in the Christian publishing industry. Oke has gone on to publish some 36 romance novels, earning her the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association. She is the author of the "Love Comes Softly" and the "Prairie Legacy" series of books. Oke enjoys a large reading audience primarily comprised of teenagers, homemakers and working women. She recently started writing for young children.

Bibliographic information