Love's Unfolding Dream

Front Cover
Bethany House Publishers, 1987 - Christian fiction - 222 pages
27 Reviews
Belinda's niece, who is also a teenager, comes to live with the Davis family to finish her schooling. How will Melissa's arrival effect Belinda's lifelong friendship with Amy Jo? And what happens when all three fall for the same nice fellow? This is the sequel to Janette Oke's Love's Unending Legacy.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Love's Unfolding Dream (Love Comes Softly #6)

User Review  - Jessica Van Vleet - Goodreads

probably my favorite so far. love Belinda and can't wait to read more about Drew. Read full review

Review: Love's Unfolding Dream (Love Comes Softly #6)

User Review  - Alissa - Goodreads

Blenda is growing up, but shes not the only one! Clare and Kate's Eldest Mary Joe and Missie's daughter Melissa share many fun times of joy, love, and dreams. Read full review

About the author (1987)

Janette Oke (pronounced "oak") was born in Champion, Alberta, Canada, during the depression years. She graduated from Mountain View Bible College in Didsbury, Alberta where she met her husband, Edward. She and Edward married in 1957 and went on to serve churches in Calgary and Edmonton, Canada, and Indiana. Oke published her first book, Love Comes Softly, in 1979. The book experienced immediate success because works of fiction were a virtually unknown genre in the Christian publishing industry. Oke has gone on to publish some 36 romance novels, earning her the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association. She is the author of the "Love Comes Softly" and the "Prairie Legacy" series of books. Oke enjoys a large reading audience primarily comprised of teenagers, homemakers and working women. She recently started writing for young children.

Bibliographic information