Alien Pregnant by Elvis

Front Cover
Esther M. Friesner, Martin Harry Greenberg
Daw Books, 1994 - Fiction - 319 pages
2 Reviews
A fiction anthology featuring 36 amazing tabloid tales from a rock band with Satan as its manager to 2,437 UFOs in New Hampshire. Written by some of the zaniest minds in science fiction and fantasy--such as Dennis McKiernan and Kristine Kathryn Rusch--these better-than-true originals are sure to grab readers' imagination.

What people are saying - Write a review

Alien Pregnant by Elvis

User Review  - Not Available - Book Verdict

Closet readers of the National Enquirer and its sister tabloids, as well as fans of comic literature, will enjoy these 37 original, mostly lighthearted tales of Elvis, Bigfoot, UFOs, and alien ... Read full review

Review: Alien Pregnant by Elvis

User Review  - Annie - Goodreads

Pretty good anthology with an original theme. I especially liked "Cannibal Plants from Heck" by David Drake and "Martian Memorial to Elvis Sighted" by George Alec Effinger. Really funny! Read full review

About the author (1994)

Esther Friesner is winner twice over of the coveted Nebula Award (for the Year's Best short Story, 1995 and 1996) and is the author of over thirty novels, including the USA Today" best-seller Warchild", and more than one hundred short stories. For Baen she edited the five popular "Chicks in Chainmail" anthologies. Her works have been published in the UK, Japan, Germany, Russia, France and Italy. She lives in Connecticut with her husband, two children, and two rambunctious cats.

Martin H. Greenberg was born in 1942. He received a doctorate in Political Science in 1969 and was a professor of political science at the University of Wisconsin until 1995. Over the course of his long and prolific career, Greenberg has published around 1000 anthologies and has worked with numerous best-selling authors including Isaac Asimov, Tom Clancy, Stephen King, Anne McCaffrey, Sue Grafton, Scott Turow and Dean Koontz. He has won numerous awards including the Horror Guild Award in 1994, the Deathrealm Award in 1996, the Bram Stoker Award in 1998, and the Prometheus Special Award in 2005. He also received The Ellery Queen Award for lifetime achievement in mystery editing and the Milford Award for lifetime achievement in science fiction editing.

Bibliographic information