Warrior's Refuge

Front Cover
Turtleback Books, 2007 - Juvenile Fiction - 88 pages
1 Review
For use in schools and libraries only. Describes the adventures of Graystripe, a former leader of ThunderClan, as he struggles between staying with his adopted Twoleg family and embarking on a quest to find his lost feline companions.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - broccolima - LibraryThing

The 2nd manga volume of Greystripe and Millie's journey. I liked the art a lot. All of the cats were very distinguishable and individual looking, and, might I add, very cute! ^-^ It also had way more ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Maria.kuntz - LibraryThing

Summary: This is a manga inspired by the book "Warriors" by Erin Hunter. This one is the first book in Graystripe and Millie's journey to finding his clan. Personal Experience: I got very interested ... Read full review

About the author (2007)

A North Carolina native, Dan Jolley is an American author and has worked in comics as a writer for over a decade. His work includes DC Comics' Firestorm, Eisner Award nominated JSA: The Unholy Three and TokyoPop's The Lost Warrior, an extension of the Warriors novel series by Erin Hunter.

Erin Hunter is the pen name of a quartet of writers and editors, namely: Kate Cary, Cerith Baldry, Tui T. Sutherland, and Victoria Holmes. Cary and Baldry are both writers from the United Kingdom. Sutherland, born in Venuezela, now lives in the United States. Holmes is a UK-born editor and creator of the best-selling Warrior series. All are inspired by their love of cats. They are the authors of the Warrior, Seeker and Survivor Series. In 2014 the title's The Broken Path, Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #3 The First Battle and Warriors Super Edition: Bramblestar's Storm made The New York Times Best Seller List.

Erin Hunter is inspired by a love of cats and a fascination with the ferocity of the natural world. In addition to having great respect for nature in all its forms, Erin enjoys creating rich mythical explanations for animal behavior. She is also the author of the Survivors series and the bestselling Seekers series.