A Winter Wonderland

Front Cover
Zebra Books, 2012 - Fiction - 480 pages
39 Reviews
Celebrating the magic of the holiday season, this heartwarming collection features Fern Michaels' "A Winter Wonderland," in which Angelica Shepard, while on vacation in Colorado during Christmas, wakes up in the hospital with only the memory of the handsome angel who saved her. Original.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: A Winter Wonderland

User Review  - Nibrock - Goodreads

Interesting stories, not all romances. Some needed to be a bit longer, as the endings were quite abrupt. Read full review

Review: A Winter Wonderland

User Review  - Jennifer - Goodreads

So far so good. Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2012)

Fern Michaels, who is originally known as Mary Ruth Kuczkir, grew up in Hasting, Pennsylvania, and is fondly known by family and friends as Dink. After her last child entered school, her husband forced her to get a job, when all Michaels knew was motherhood. Instead of approaching the world with no skills, she turned her love of reading into a career and began to write books. After four years of partnering with Ballantine Books in the production of her books, she left her agent, sold her home in New Jersey and moved to South Carolina, where she has remodeled a 300 hundred year old plantation house. Michaels books consist of scrappy heroines, much as she herself was, and the perserverance of the female soul. She considers her true day of prevailance, the epitome of her perseverance, to be the day she was inducted into the New Jersey Literary Hall of Fame. In order to give back some of what she's received, Michaels has set up The Fern Michaels Foundation which allows grants of four year scholarships to needy students. She has also opened affordable pre-school and day care centers for single moms in financial distress. Michaels does not consider herself a writer, merely a good story teller, who has written sixty seven books, most of which appear on the New York Times Best Sellers List, such as Breaking News in 2012, What You Wish For in 2013 and A Family Affair and Picture Perfect in 2014.

Leslie Meier was born in 1948; she is the author of the popular Lucy Stone Series of books. The books take place in Cape Cod and the heroine, Lucy Stone, is a reporter in a fictional town. The books in this series include: Mail Order Murder, Christmas Cookie Murder, Turkey Day Murder, Wicked Witch Murder, and Chocolate Covered Murder.

Holly Chamberlin lives in Ogunquit, Maine.

Kristina McMorris is the "New York Times" and "USA Today" bestselling, award-winning author of "Letters from Home" and "Bridge of Scarlet Leaves". She lives in Oregon.

Bibliographic information