Winter is not forever

Front Cover
Bethany House Publishers, Mar 1, 1988 - Fiction - 218 pages
20 Reviews
As graduation nears, Josh Jones worries that he is the only member of his class not to know what he wants to do with his life

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Winter is Not Forever (Seasons of the Heart #3)

User Review  - Jessica Van Vleet - Goodreads

Really enjoyed this one. I'm glad I stuck with this series, is really gotten better than I thought it was going to be. This one is more of a Christian read than the when calls the heart series. Still a great read. Read full review

Review: Winter is Not Forever (Seasons of the Heart #3)

User Review  - Elaine - Goodreads

A nice story about how we can follow God's will for us. Read full review


The Social
Great News

24 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1988)

Janette Oke (pronounced "oak") pioneered inspirational fiction and is the leading author in the category today. Love Comes Softly, her first novel, has sold over one million copies. Janette is now the bestselling author of over 70 books, 32 of which have been translated into fourteen languages. Her books have sold over 22 million copies.

Janette receives fan mail from all over the world and answers each letter personally. She received the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association for her significant contribution to Christian fiction, the 1999 CBA Life Impact Award and has been awarded the Gold Medallion Award for fiction.

Janette and her husband, Edward, have four grown children and enjoy their many grandchildren. They make their home in Canada.

Bibliographic information