The Voyage of the Sea Wolf

Front Cover
Sleeping Bear Press, 2012 - Juvenile Fiction - 191 pages
2 Reviews
At the end of The Pirate Captain's Daughter, Catherine and cabin boy William are marooned on Pox Island by the murderous crew of the pirate ship Reprisal. The young lovers see no hope of escape. In Voyage of the Sea Wolf, the continuing saga of Catherine's sea adventures, Catherine and William are rescued from their island prison by the Sea Wolf, a pirate ship pursuing the Reprisal. Catherine worries that these new pirates will send her back to the island once they discover she's a girl. Then she meets the Sea Wolf's captain -- a woman! Surely the bloodshed and brutality they experienced on the Reprisal can't happen under the leadership of a female captain. But just as things seem to be going their way, the captain takes a liking to William. Catherine is forbidden to see him. If William and Catherine want to stay together, they must find a way to escape from the Sea Wolf.Eve Bunting's numerous awards and honors include a Pen International Special Achievement award for her contribution to Children's Literature. She has written for the Young Adult as well as picture book audience. Her recent books include the Frog and Friends book series. Eve lives in Pasadena, California.

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: Voyage of the Sea Wolf (Pirate Captain's Daughter #2)

User Review  - Angela - Goodreads

Enjoyed it! Definately a "middle school girl" kind of book...doesn't fit with the time period my 6th graders study though. I am rating it as a 4 from a young adult perspective. Read full review

Review: Voyage of the Sea Wolf (Pirate Captain's Daughter #2)

User Review  - Evleta - Goodreads

A good sequel to "The Pirate Captain's Daughter." I like how the story has progressed. It will be interesting to see if there is a third Book, to get Catherine and William home to England. Read full review

About the author (2012)

Eve Bunting was born in 1928 in Maghera, Ireland, as Anne Evelyn Bunting. She graduated from Northern Ireland's Methodist College in Belfast in 1945 and then studied at Belfast's Queen's College. She emigrated with her family in 1958 to California, and became a naturalized citizen in 1969. That same year, she began her writing career, and in 1972, her first book, "The Two Giants" was published. In 1976, "One More Flight" won the Golden Kite Medal, and in 1978, "Ghost of Summer" won the Southern California's Council on Literature for Children and Young People's Award for fiction. "Smokey Night" won the American Library Association's Randolph Caldecott Medal in 1995 and "Winter's Coming" was voted one of the 10 Best Books of 1977 by the New York Times. Bunting is involved in many writer's organizations such as P.E.N., The Authors Guild, the California Writer's Guild and the Society of Children's Book Writers. She has published stories in both Cricket, and Jack and Jill Magazines, and has written over 150 books in various genres such as children's books, contemporary, historic and realistic fiction, poetry, nonfiction and humor.

Bibliographic information