The Last Hieroglyph

Front Cover
Night Shade Books, Jan 1, 2009 - Fiction - 360 pages
3 Reviews
The Last Hieroglyph is the fifth of the five volume Collected Fantasies series. Editors Scott Connors and Ron Hilger have compared original manuscripts, various typescripts, published editions, and Smith's notes and letters, in order to prepare a definitive set of texts.

The Last Hieroglyph includes, in chronological order, all of Clark Ashton Smith's stories from "The Dark Age" to "The Dart of Rasasfa."

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - RandyStafford - LibraryThing

I heartily endorse this fifth and last volume of the series that collects Smith's fiction and present it in the order of composition. Fans of Smith and those who have the rest of the series will ... Read full review

Review: The Last Hieroglyph (Collected Fantasies #5)

User Review  - Gustavo Vazquez - Goodreads

"The Last Hieroglyph", the last in the (chronological) "The Collected Fantasies of CAS", altough has some great stories scattered here and there, it is not a fair representatiion of CAS. The edition ... Read full review

About the author (2009)

Connors is a musician, writer, ex-altar boy from Pittsfield, Massachusetts.

Richard A. Lupoff is a critic and an author of speculative fiction. Michael Moorcock is the author of the "Elric" saga and other works. Phillip R. Burger is a freelance writer, a consultant to Edgar Rice Burroughs, Inc., and a contributor to the Bison Frontiers of Imagination series.

Bibliographic information