Mercy Burns

Front Cover
Dell, 2011 - Fiction - 335 pages
16 Reviews
For readers of Keri Arthur’s bestselling Riley Jenson Guardian series comes a new sexy and exciting paranormal romance—the second novel in her acclaimed Myth and Magic series.
 
Mercy Reynolds is a reporter in the San Francisco Bay area, but she’s also more—and less—than human. Half woman, half air dragon, she’s a “draman”—unable to shift shape but still able to unleash fiery energy. Now something will put her powers to the test.

Mercy’s friend Rainey has enlisted her help to solve her sister’s murder. Then a horrible accident claims Rainey’s life, leaving Mercy only five days to find the killer: If Mercy fails, according to dragon law, Rainey’s soul will be doomed to roam the earth for eternity. But how can Mercy help when she herself is a target? With nowhere else to turn, she must join forces with a sexy stranger—the mysterious man they call “Muerte,” or death itself, who’s as irresistible as he is treacherous. But can even Death keep Mercy alive for long enough to find her answers?

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
0

I loved the ending and thought it was great. - Goodreads
I think - I'm a little hazy on a couple plot points.) - Goodreads
Keri Arthur is a writer that I continue to read. - Goodreads

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - aoibhealfae - LibraryThing

Mercy Burns is an urban fantasy novel that began when Mercy Wilson woke up realizing that she's in a car crash and that her friend were already dead. Even as a half-human and half-dragon kind with ... Read full review

Review: Mercy Burns (Myth and Magic #2)

User Review  - Adrian - Goodreads

It took me a week just to get through the first 10 pages. I kept falling asleep after reading a paragraph or two. It was really hard to get into this book. I had the same problem with the first book ... Read full review

About the author (2011)

\Keri Arthur, author of the New York Times bestselling Riley Jenson Guardian series, has now written more than twenty-five books. She’s received several nominations in the Best Contemporary Paranormal category of the Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Awards and recently won RT’s Career Achievement Award for urban fantasy. She lives with her daughter in Melbourne, Australia.

Bibliographic information