Ghost Gone Wild

Front Cover
Thorndike Press, Jan 8, 2014 - Fiction - 443 pages
9 Reviews
Bailey Ruth loves to return to earth as an emissary from Heaven's Department of Good Intentions. But she's a bit of a loose cannon and not high on the go-to list for assignments. So she's surprised to find herself in Adelaide, Oklahoma, just in time to save Nick Magruder from a bullet. But after materializing to reassure him, she can't go back. It turns out she's been tricked by Nick's late aunt into helping snare the person who wants him dead.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Ghost Gone Wild (Bailey Ruth #4)

User Review  - Jeanette - Goodreads

I enjoyed this book. I wanted a quick, light mystery read and this was perfect. I always have like Carolyn Hart and this was no disappointment. Read full review

Review: Ghost Gone Wild (Bailey Ruth #4)

User Review  - Shirley Cochran - Goodreads

Love supernatural mysteries and ghosts so this was right up my alley. Had not read any of Ms. Hart's books before but will probably check out the other three Bailey Ruth volumes that had come before and any that follow. Fun ride with the ghosts who had gone wild and good characters. Read full review

All 2 reviews »

About the author (2014)

Carolyn G. Hart is the author of eight award-winning Death on Demand mysteries and four Henrie O mysteries. The first writer to win all three major mystery awards--the Agatha, the Anthony, and the Macavity--for her novels, Hart is the former president of the organization Sisters in Crime. Hart's first novel in her mystery series, entitled Death on Demand, focuses on prime murder suspect Annie Laurance Darling and her attempt to clear her tarnished name. Some of the other novels in the series include Something Wicked, winner of the Agatha Award in 1988 and the Anthony Award for Best Paperback Original in 1989, Design for Murder, and Honeymoon with Murder, which won the Anthony Award in 1990. Letter From Home also won the Agatha Award for Best Novel in 2003. Her latest novel is entitled, The Devereaux Legacy.

Bibliographic information