Midnight Crossroad

Front Cover
Thorndike Press, 2014 - Fiction - 457 pages
619 Reviews
From Charlaine Harris, the bestselling author who created Sookie Stackhouse and her world of Bon Temps, Louisiana, comes a darker locale--populated by more strangers than friends. But then, that's how the locals prefer it...
Welcome to Midnight, Texas, a town with many boarded-up windows and few full-time inhabitants, located at the crossing of Witch Light Road and Davy Road. It's a pretty standard dried-up western town.
There's a pawnshop (someone lives in the basement and is seen only at night). There's a diner (people who are just passing through tend not to linger). And there's new resident Manfred Bernardo, who thinks he's found the perfect place to work in private (and who has secrets of his own).
Stop at the one traffic light in town, and everything looks normal. Stay awhile, and learn the truth...

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

I love her style of writing. - Goodreads
Awful writing bogged down by superfluous details. - Goodreads
Great characters, not so great plot line. - Goodreads
Excellent story with an ending I never saw coming. - Goodreads
There is a problem with pacing. - Goodreads
Good reintroduction to old characters and intro to new. - Goodreads

Review: Midnight Crossroad (Midnight, Texas #1)

User Review  - Sarah - Goodreads

Fun new world for Harris. I was getting tired of Sookie..... sorry. Read full review

Review: Midnight Crossroad (Midnight, Texas #1)

User Review  - Mandy Oviatt - Goodreads

Interesting, intriguing, and I didn't figure out the killer. I also learned that there is some series-to-series crossover in Ms. Harris's worlds, something I didn't notice when reading the SOuthern Vampire Mysteries. My copy of Midnight crossroad is a treasure that I'll keep forever. Read full review

About the author (2014)

Charlaine Harris is a "New York Times" bestselling author for both her Sookie Stackhouse fantasy/mystery series and her Harper Connelly Prime Crime mystery series. She has lived in the South her entire life.
Her Sookie Stackhouse novels include: "Dead Until Dark," "Living Dead in Dallas," "Club Dead," "Dead to the World," "Dead as a Doornail," "Definitely Dead," "All Together Dead," "From Dead to Worse," "Dead and Gone," "Dead in the Family," "Dead Reckoning," "Deadlocked," and "Dead Ever After.

Bibliographic information