101 science fiction stories

Front Cover
Avenel Books, 1986 - Fiction - 651 pages
1 Review
A collection which includes stories by such noted science fiction writers as Robert Silverberg, Norman Spinrad, Roger Zelazny, Frederik Pohl and Isaac Asimov

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - andyray - LibraryThing

I bought this for the Shaara and MacDonald stories, and in those i was not disappointed. Of the overall picks, however, I was sure that if Asimov had been actively consulted there would have been ... Read full review


AFTER Henry Slesar
THE ASSASSIN Robert Silverberg

95 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1986)

Martin H. Greenberg was born in 1942. He received a doctorate in Political Science in 1969 and was a professor of political science at the University of Wisconsin until 1995. Over the course of his long and prolific career, Greenberg has published around 1000 anthologies and has worked with numerous best-selling authors including Isaac Asimov, Tom Clancy, Stephen King, Anne McCaffrey, Sue Grafton, Scott Turow and Dean Koontz. He has won numerous awards including the Horror Guild Award in 1994, the Deathrealm Award in 1996, the Bram Stoker Award in 1998, and the Prometheus Special Award in 2005. He also received The Ellery Queen Award for lifetime achievement in mystery editing and the Milford Award for lifetime achievement in science fiction editing.

Bibliographic information