10 women of mystery

Front Cover
Earl F. Bargainnier
Bowling Green State University Popular Press, Jan 1, 1981 - Literary Criticism - 304 pages
0 Reviews
Dorothy Sayers / Kathleen Gregory Klein -- Josephine Tey / Nancy Ellen Talburt -- Ngaio Marsh / Earl F. Bargainnier -- P.D. James / Nancy C. Joyner -- Ruth Rendell / Jane S. Bakerman -- Anna Katharine Green / Barrie Hayne -- Mary Roberts Rinehart / Jan Cohn -- Margaret Millar / John M. Reilly -- Emma Lathen / Jeanne F. Bedell -- Amanda Cross / Steven F. Carter.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Kathleen Gregory Klein
Nancy Ellen Talburt

9 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

References to this book

About the author (1981)

Earl F. Bargainnier was Fuller E. Callaway Professor of English Language and Literature at Wesleyan College. A former president of the Popular Culture Association, he was the author of more than sixty articles and The Gentle Art of Murder: The Detective Fiction of Agatha Christie. He also edited Twelve Englishmen of Mystery and co-edited Cops and Constables. Professor Bargainnier died January 3, 1987.