A Fool's Alphabet

Front Cover
Hutchinson, 1992 - English fiction - 274 pages
4 Reviews
The events of Pietro Russell’s life are told in 26 chapters. From A-Z each chapter is set in a different place and reveals a fragment of his story. As his memories flicker back and forth through time in his search for a resolution to the conflicts of his life, his story gradually unfolds.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Cheryl_in_CC_NV - LibraryThing

The cover of my copy, bought on a spree at a used bookstore, implied it to be YA - which would have made it an entirely different, and more meaningful, book. This just didn't engage me, sorry. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - PilgrimJess - LibraryThing

A for horses B for mutton C for yourself D for dumb E for brick F for vescence G for Police H for 'imself I for Novello J for Oranges K for restaurant L for Leather M for sis N for a penny O for the ... Read full review


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

22 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1992)

Sebastian Faulks is the author of seven previous novels, including Birdsong (1993), The Girl at the Lion d'Or (1989), Charlotte Gray (1998), On Green Dolphin Street (2001) and Human Traces (2005). He is also the author of a biographical study, The Fatal Englishman (1996).

"From the Hardcover edition.

Bibliographic information