A Moment of Weakness, Volume 2

Front Cover
Multnomah Publishers, 2000 - Fiction - 411 pages
12 Reviews

Had they found each other again after all these years, only to lose everything that matters most?

As children, Jade Conner and Tanner Eastman were best friends--until scandal drove them apart. Then, one golden summer, they find each other again.  Through endless days they share their hearts and souls and dreams of forever.  Then, in a moment of weakness, they make a decision that will tear them apart for nearly a decade.

In their own separate corners of the country, Jade and Tanner have become fighters for religious freedom. Now Jade's unfaithful husband is determined to destroy her in a custody battle that will rock the nation and shake people's understanding of faith and freedom. Could Jade lose her only child because of her faith? Only one man can help her in her darkest hour. And only one old woman knows the secret about that summer and the truth that can set them all free.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Harley0326 - LibraryThing

Jade Connef and Tanner Eastman grew up together and became best friends. They were always together and had the best time. Tanner told Jade that one day he would grow up and marry her. How many of us ... Read full review

Great Series!

User Review  - Hope - Christianbook.com

Forever Faithful is a great Karen Kingsbury series. You quickly become invested in the characters and easy to find yourself racing through each book in the series in order to find out how everything ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2000)

KAREN KINGSBURY is a "USA Today and "NewYork Times best-selling author, with more than 15 million books in print. Dubbed the Queen of Christian Fiction by "Time magazine, Karen has written more than forty Life-Changing Fiction titles. Her emotionally gripping novels include the popular Baxter Family Drama, which encompasses the Redemption, Firstborn, and Sunrise series, as well as stand-alone novels such as "Like Dandelion Dust, When Joy Came to Stay, and "This Side of Heaven. Karen and her husband, Don, live in the Pacific Northwest and are parents to six children, including three adopted from Haiti. Visit her website at www.KarenKingsbury.com.

Bibliographic information