A New Look at Segovia, His Life, His Music: A biography of the years 1893-1957. Segovia's classical guitar masterpieces by NarvŠez, Frescobaldi, Bach, Scarlatti, and Sor

Front Cover
Mel Bay Pub., Apr 1, 1997 - Biography & Autobiography - 508 pages
0 Reviews
Written to explore and evaluate Andres Segovia's achievements, Volume One contains a biography of the years 1893-1957 and focuses on Segovia's renditions of Renaissance, Baroque and Classical masterpieces by Narvaez, Fresobaldi, Bach, Scarlatti, and Sor.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


A New Look at Segovias Life
Notes to Part I

10 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information