Bushwhackers 07: A Time for Killing

Front Cover
Penguin, Jun 1, 1999 - Fiction - 192 pages
0 Reviews
An action-packed series from the creators of Longarm, featuring the rousing adventures of the most brutal gang of cutthroats ever assembled—Quantrill’s Raiders.
When Kansas Charley Beckett massacres a Bushwhacker's family on the Fourth of July, the only red, white, and blue Win and Joe want to see are the red of his blood, the white of his eyes, and the blue of his body as it hangs from the gallows.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages


Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7
Chapter 8
Chapter 13
Chapter 14
Chapter 15
Chapter 16
Chapter 17
Chapter 18
Chapter 19
Chapter 20

Chapter 9
Chapter 10
Chapter 11
Chapter 12
Chapter 21
Chapter 22

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1999)

B. J. Lanagan is the author of the Bushwhackers series that includes nine books: Hangman's DropDeath Pass, A Time for Killing, Epitaph, Mexican Standoff, The Dying Town, The Killing Edge, Rebel County, and Bushwhackers.

Bibliographic information