A calypso trilogy

Front Cover
Ian Randle Publishers, 1999 - Drama - 241 pages
0 Reviews
This drama trilogy shows the story of the Calypso art form over four decades of social and artistic change, 1930-1970. Sing de Chorus, the first in the series, recreates the conditions and conflicts that made the 1930s the classical era of the Calypso and placed the art on the international stage. Ah Wanna Fall is built around the Absurdist genius of Spoiler, who characterized the transitions of post-war Trinidad. Ten to One crowns the series with the triumphant rise of Sparrow in his struggle for social respect for the art and its performers.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information