A Tangled Web

Front Cover
Simon & Schuster, 1994 - Fiction - 476 pages
1 Review
"Every woman dreams about what she might have been if she had made different choices, lived a different life. In Deceptions two women boldly chose to live that dream." "Glamorous, divorced Sabrina and her quiet, homemaker sister Stephanie agreed to swap places and live each other's life - just for a week. But the week stretched to a month, and what had begun as a lark ended in passion and tragedy as Sabrina fell in love with her sister's husband and grew to love their two children as her own, and Stephanie, in the midst of an affair with a powerful member of London society, was killed in an explosion on his yacht." "Torn by remorse and loss but caught up in the life of her new family, Sabrina could not tell the truth - or walk away. And so she made the decision to assume the role of her twin sister forever." "When A Tangled Web opens, a year later, no one but her husband Garth knows Sabrina's true identity. Deeply in love, he has long since forgiven her for her deception, and together they guard their secret. Neither imagined it could possibly cause further harm...until now." "When a friend swears to have caught a glimpse of Stephanie in Europe, Sabrina feels the past and present collide, threatening to shatter the life she and Garth have made. Did her sister really die on Max's yacht? Or is the deception even deeper, darker, and more complicated than she ever dreamed? In the passions and entanglements of this stand-alone sequel, the story of Deceptions is raised to a heartrending new level as the ultimate question is posed: Whose life is whose?" "A Tangled Web brings back all the beloved characters of Deceptions and weaves a fabulous adventure of loyalty and betrayal and the heart's deepest wishes for love and a place to belong."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

About the author (1994)

Judith Michael is the pseudonym of the married-couple writing team of Judith Barnard and Michael Fain. They began their writing career by writing newspaper and magazine articles on family, marriage, and relationships, then they turned to the writing of novels in 1982. Some of their works include "Deceptions," "Acts of Love," "Pot of Gold," "Sleeping Beauty," and "A Tangled Web.

Bibliographic information