Addicts in Wonderland

Front Cover
AuthorHouse, Dec 15, 2011 - Self-Help - 176 pages
0 Reviews
Addicts in Wonderland is a true story about cocaine addiction. It is framed around the classic tale Alice in Wonderland, with one significant difference. The people and events are real; there is no fiction. The story also fits no stereotype about addiction or “addicts.”

The reader will be shaken by the addictive supremacy of cocaine and helped to understand the destructiveness of fear, the addictive personality, the draw of life on the street, modern treatment strategies, why traditional God concepts fail so many and the power behind words and intention.

The account details how one man’s struggle has led to strategies that can modernize and enhance the way in which the Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) “12 Step” philosophy is used in the addiction recovery world.

While the 12 Steps are based on some solid principles, for many they are not enough. Recovery gets stale or progress is hindered and the participants remain crippled by financial, relationship, emotional and spiritual issues - in spite of lengthy sobriety.

This reality has guided the development of a “new” set of “quantum thought” concepts, built on centuries old eastern philosophy and decades old western theory. In other words, new thinking from old wisdom.

With very specific detail, the book explains these quantum concepts, describes how they can be applied to the 12 Steps and then demonstrates how “Twelve Steppers” have enriched their recovery experience by becoming “Next Steppers,” allowing them to move well beyond recovery to a new world of discovery.

Quantum thought: A term derived from quantum physics where the universe is defined as a field where all parts have a relationship with other parts. This means that we can change a part by redefining our relationship with it. In other words, if something can be imagined in a quantum universe it can be real. Thoughts become things.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Chapter 1 Mad Hatter Insanity
Chapter 2 Jabberwocky Mind
Chapter 3 A Bottle Marked Poison
Chapter 4 The Race and the Tale
Chapter 5 The Caterpillar Adapts
Chapter 6 The Rabbit
Chapter 7 Dawns Evidence
Chapter 8 The Rabbits Evidence
Chapter 11 The Pool Of Tears
Chapter 12 Challenging Bill
Chapter 13 Insight with Bill
Chapter 15 Cheshire Change
Postscript Waking to Reality
About The Authors
Appendix A The Contemporary Concepts

Chapter 9 The King Queen
Chapter 10 Down the Rocket Hole

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information