African Statistical Yearbook 2000: East Africa

Front Cover
The 2000 edition of this publication is the 18th issue in the series which provides a range of data on African countries generally for the years 1990 to 1998, or the last nine years for which data are available. This volume covers the following 13 countries in East Africa: Burundi, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, United Republic of Tanzania, and Uganda. It contains a number of sub-regional summary tables, as well as individual country tables grouped under the headings of: population; national accounts; agriculture, forestry and fishing; industry; transport and communications; foreign trade; prices; finance and social statistics.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Bibliographic information