Alfred Kropp: The Seal of Solomon

Front Cover
Bloomsbury Publishing USA, Dec 1, 2010 - Juvenile Fiction - 352 pages
2 Reviews
Before The 5th Wave, there was Alfred Kropp. This second book in Rick Yancey's lauded series was called a "rip-roaring story that teens will love" in School Library Journal's starred review.

Things have just settled down for Alfred, when he's suddenly kidnapped and forced to face a terrible threat--the Seal of Solomon. For millennia, the fallen angels of heaven were controlled by the ring. Now the ring has been stolen, and if it's not recovered, all hell will break loose . . .

Packed with thrills and laughs on every page, the second book in New York Times bestselling author Rick Yancey's series proves once again that heroes can come from anywhere, and anyone. Perfect for fans of James Patterson!

Praise for The Extraordinary Adventures of Alfred Kropp:
A Publishers Weekly Best Children's Book of the Year
Carnegie Medal nominee
Book Sense Children's Pick

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Soccerman01 - LibraryThing

Alfred Kropp the seal of solomon just wasn't good enough to compare with the first. It seemed like the author kind of rushed the book and not very much happened. I mean sure demons invaded but besides that nothing much Read full review

Selected pages

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2010)

RICK YANCEY is the author of the Alfred Kropp series, which includes the Carnegie Medal nominee The Extraordinary Adventures of Alfred Kropp, Alfred Kropp and the Seal of Solomon, and Alfred Kropp and the Thirteenth Skull. He is also the author of the New York Times bestselling The 5th Wave and The Infinite Sea, the Printz Honor book The Monstrumologist, the Los Angeles Times Book Prize finalist The Curse of the Wendigo, and several adult novels. Rick is a produced playwright and former theater critic, and lives in Gainesville, Florida with his wife and three sons.

Bibliographic information