All the Brothers Were Valiant

Front Cover
LULU Press, 2008 - Fiction - 92 pages
Ben Ames Williams (1889-1953) was an American writer who published over thirty novels. His writing traversed a wide range of genres and evinced considerable expertise in a number of divergent fields. He achieved his greatest popularity when three of his books, All the Brothers Were Valiant (1919), The Strange Woman (1945) and Leave Her to Heaven (1946) were adapted to film. His other works include: Evered (1921), Black Pawl (1922), Thrifty Stock, and Other Stories (1923), Audacity (1924), The Silver Forest (1926), Immortal Longings (1927), Splendor (1927), The Dreadful Night (1928), Great Oaks (1930), Touchstone (1930), Honeyflow (1932), Money Musk (1932), The Strumpet Sea (1938), Come Spring (1940) and House Divided (1947).

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Bibliographic information