All the Tea in China

Front Cover
Baker Books, Jun 1, 2007 - Fiction - 352 pages
2 Reviews
The good young Englishwoman knows that her destiny depends upon a good marriage match. But Isabella Goodrich is not your typical good young Englishwoman. After an encounter with those less fortunate than she, witty and fun-loving Isabella makes a shocking decision. Against everyone's advice and wishes, she is going to become a missionary in the Far East.

Fighting against cultural expectations, common sense, and a mentor who is not as he seems, Isabella leaves her predictable Oxford life behind and sets sail to a new world fraught with danger. Can she trust the mysterious missionary Phineas Snowe? Or will her adventure end before it even begins? This first novel in the Rollicking Regency series will delight readers who like high adventure, twisting plots, and a fun bit of romance.

What people are saying - Write a review


User Review  - Lauretta -

I enjoyed this book so much that I have read it several times and would read it again! A clean, fun romance written in the first person. If you like stories aboard a ship then this one is for you ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - palmtreegirl24 - LibraryThing

I had heard mixed reviews about this book, and was not sure if I wanted to read it. I finally started it and was pleasantly surprised at what a fun and interesting book it was! The entire story is ... Read full review

Selected pages

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2007)

Jane Orcutt is the author or coauthor of twelve books, including the bestselling Porch Swings and Picket Fences. She lives in the Fort Worth, Texas, area with her family.

Bibliographic information