America's Black Congressmen

Front Cover
Crowell, Jan 1, 1971 - African Americans - 283 pages
Covers Hiram R. Revels, Blanche K. Bruce, Joseph H. Rainey, Jefferson F. Long, Robert Smalls, John R. Lynch, Robert Brown Elliott, Josiah T. Walls, Richard H. Cain, Robert C. DeLarge, Alonzo J. Ransier, Charles E. Nash, P. B. S. Pinchback, Thomas E. Miller, George W. Murray, Benjamin S. Turner, James T. Rapier, Jeremiah Haralson, John Mercer Langston, John A. Hyman, James E. O'Hara, Henry P. Cheatham, George H. White, Oscar DePriest, Arthur W. Mitchell, William L. Dawson, Adam Clayton Powell, Jr., Charles C. Diggs, Jr., Robert N. C. Nix, Augustus F. Hawkins, Edward W. Brooke, John Conyers, Jr., Louis Stokes, William L. Clay, Shirley Chisholm.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Hiram R Revels Mississippi
Blanche K Bruce Mississippi
Joseph H Raineyl South Carolina and Jefferson F LongGeorgia

25 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information