Ancillary Mercy

Front Cover
Orbit, Oct 6, 2015 - Fiction - 368 pages
Breq and her crew must stand against an old and powerful enemy, the Lord of the Radch, and fight for the right to determine their own destinies in the stunning conclusion to the NYT bestselling Imperial Radch trilogy A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.
Winner of the Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel 2016
For a moment, things seemed to be under control for Breq, the soldier who used to be a warship. Then a search of Athoek Station's slums turns up someone who shouldn't exist, and a messenger from the mysterious Presger empire arrives, as does Breq's enemy, the divided and quite possibly insane Anaander Mianaai - ruler of an empire at war with itself.

Breq refuses to flee with her ship and crew, because that would leave the people of Athoek in terrible danger. The odds aren't good, but that's never stopped her before.
"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John Scalzi


In the Ancillary world: Ancillary JusticeAncillary SwordAncillary Mercy
Provenance
For more from Ann Leckie, check out:The Raven Tower
 

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - bell7 - LibraryThing

Not long after the events of Ancillary Sword, Breq and her crew on the Mercy of Kalr are given a new challenge when some of the officials on Athoek Station don't want to go along with her plans for ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - livingtech - LibraryThing

I have very few complaints about this conclusion. I also agree with Florence's assessment that the author could, if they wanted, continue to write stories in this universe for a very long time. Among ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2015)

Ann Leckie has worked as a waitress, a receptionist, a rodman on a land-surveying crew, a lunch lady, and a recording engineer. The author of many published short stories, and former secretary of the Science Fiction Writers of America, she lives in St. Louis, Missouri, with her husband, children, and cats.