Ancillary Mercy

Front Cover
Orbit, Oct 6, 2015 - Fiction - 368 pages
Breq and her crew must stand against an old and powerful enemy, the Lord of the Radch, and fight for the right to determine their own destinies in the stunning conclusion to the NYT bestselling Imperial Radch trilogy A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.

For a moment, things seemed to be under control for Breq, the soldier who used to be a warship. Then a search of Athoek Station's slums turns up someone who shouldn't exist, and a messenger from the mysterious Presger empire arrives, as does Breq's enemy, the divided and quite possibly insane Anaander Mianaai -- ruler of an empire at war with itself.

Breq refuses to flee with her ship and crew, because that would leave the people of Athoek in terrible danger. The odds aren't good, but that's never stopped her before.

"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John Scalzi
 

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
28
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - 3j0hn - LibraryThing

A quiet but satisfying conclusion to the trilogy. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - allison_s - LibraryThing

LISTEN, READ THIS TRILOGY. CRY WITH ME. LAUGH WITH ME. SHIP SHIPS WITH ME. Read full review

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2015)

Ann Leckie is the author of the Hugo, Nebula, Arthur C. Clarke, and British Science Fiction Award-winning novel Ancillary Justice. She has worked as a waitress, a receptionist, a rodman on a land-surveying crew, and a recording engineer. She lives in St. Louis, Missouri.